• Armor Concepts

  • Average: 4.8 of 5 stars

  • Total reviews: 109

468 Craighead Street, Nashville, Tennessee, 37204, United States 888-582-2295 armorconcepts.com

Business description

Armor Concepts Effective and practical home security solutions.

03/12/2019
thankfully the door protector has not been put to the test. But it was easy to install and is not an eyesore on the door. You would never know it was there unless you were familiar with the product and looking for it.
Michelle Wagoner gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
03/11/2019
Great product and easy to install. Feel much safer with armor concepts installed.
Fred Lopez gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
03/09/2019
Very good product and not difficult to install.
Salvatore Cannella gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
03/07/2019
Your products are amazing. How can I get information to hand out to people while on patrol. Are there products we can demo to our citizens academy?
Richard Bauer gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
03/06/2019
The door armor is great, but the key shield is an absolute nightmare to install. Trying to figure out how to uninstall.
Priscilla Moncada gave Armor Concepts a 4 star review
03/06/2019
I was always concerned about my front door. The door itself is solid, however the jamb has a sidelight, so the frame is only a 2x4 with trim. I used the Mini Combo from AC to reinforce this weakness, and then forgot about it. Two years later a neighbor called me at work frantic saying my house was on fire. It turns out it was a building behind me, and it was just a patio cover thankfully. During the confusion, two volunteer firemen who were passing by were stopped by my neighbor, who pointed to my dog barking in the front window. Thinking the house was on fire, these two big guys tried to kick in my front door to "save" my dog. They didn't budge it, after repeated tries. I came home to multiple size 13 boot marks on my door, however the solid door and frame were completely intact and undamaged. There was only a small bend in the door armor, where the deadbolt was repeatedly forced into it from the blows. The Armor Concepts product worked better than I could ever have hoped for.
David Jones gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
03/04/2019
Excellent product and easy install. I would recommend predrilling holes. Too much torque required otherwise and will save the screw slots. I’m absolutely confident it will stop a kick in. Would higly recommenced.
steve magdaleno gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
03/01/2019
Very well made product. Easy to install with simple and easy to follow instructions. Give me peace of mind.
Daniel Lord gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
01/14/2019
Rugged vest. Plates are very well placed in the vest.
Garrett D. Smith gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
01/10/2019
This is a great product to keep anyone from kicking in our doors. Pretty simple to install and it gives a us a good sense of security.
ROBERT BELLEW gave Armor Concepts a 4 star review
11/12/2018
I picked up the max kit and I do like the kit and am a big believer in reinforcing wood doors. I checked the clearance of my frame with the quarters as recommended but I still had to remove some of my trim and frame to get the door to close with out forcing it shut. If you are willing to do a little extra wood if in case it doesn't match up to your door then this is a good way to go.
Troy Mundinger gave Armor Concepts a 4 star review
11/11/2018
Video and written instructions were straight forward, but I had some difficulty getting the dead bolt to engage properly into the jamb shield during installation. There was a bit of trial and error involved. All doors are not created equal, so be patient. For my installation, positioning the jamb shield as far as it could go behind the rubberized would not work. Instead, the jamb shield lip had to hang a bit over the inside frame to get everything true and deadbolt engaged. Hinge shields went on very easy. Lastly, the door shields always seem to be left-overs in the videos. However, I found them useful to use on other doors, specifically on entrance doors into my house from the garage. So, don't store and trash them. Even if left over, they may have a good use.
Jerry J gave Armor Concepts a 4 star review
10/31/2018
I installed the Armor Concepts mobile door armor on my mother's doors after someone tried breaking into her mobile home while she was home. It feels so much stronger and the door armor fixed a problem with the door where the door would pop open if the dead bolt wasn't locked. My mother and I have peace of mind knowing that this product is so sturdy. Thank you!
Jennifer Schafer gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review