• 4.8

07/19/2018
Long plate on door jam , last screws on end when tight pull from the jam rubs door , I will cut off 2 ins when I have time
Richard Kollmar gave Armor Concepts a 4 star review
11/12/2018
Good but may need some modifications
I picked up the max kit and I do like the kit and am a big believer in reinforcing wood doors. I checked the clearance of my frame with the quarters as recommended but I still had to remove some of my trim and frame to get the door to close with out forcing it shut. If you are willing to do a little extra wood if in case it doesn't match up to your door then this is a good way to go.
Troy Mundinger gave Armor Concepts a 4 star review
11/11/2018
Door Armor Max Combo Set
Video and written instructions were straight forward, but I had some difficulty getting the dead bolt to engage properly into the jamb shield during installation. There was a bit of trial and error involved. All doors are not created equal, so be patient. For my installation, positioning the jamb shield as far as it could go behind the rubberized would not work. Instead, the jamb shield lip had to hang a bit over the inside frame to get everything true and deadbolt engaged. Hinge shields went on very easy. Lastly, the door shields always seem to be left-overs in the videos. However, I found them useful to use on other doors, specifically on entrance doors into my house from the garage. So, don't store and trash them. Even if left over, they may have a good use.
Jerry J gave Armor Concepts a 4 star review
10/31/2018
Peace of Mind
I installed the Armor Concepts mobile door armor on my mother's doors after someone tried breaking into her mobile home while she was home. It feels so much stronger and the door armor fixed a problem with the door where the door would pop open if the dead bolt wasn't locked. My mother and I have peace of mind knowing that this product is so sturdy. Thank you!
Jennifer Schafer gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
09/01/2018
I saw the demonstration on youtube where they tried to break the door down with battering ram and did not make it. So I bought for two doors and hope no one ever tries to break id down. It went up very easy. Just by taking your time it would take less
John Mooney gave Armor Concepts a 4 star review
08/21/2018
I installed four door armor kits, one on each exterior door. My only complaint is that i felt that the holes for the deadbolt could have been wider to better accommodate my dead bolts. The vertical alignment worked fine, but I had to dremal out the width of the strike plate hole for two of my doors because i could not adjust the kit adequately. it worked out fine, but it did take extra work to ensure a proper fit. I do feel like they made my entries much more secure.
Zachary Esch gave Armor Concepts a 4 star review
08/17/2018
I am very satisfied with the product. It was installed on the front and back doors in about 15 minutes each. The rear door was a little tight, and as the temperature and humidity rose, the door and jamb swelled some, so be aware of that. I don't use the back door much, so it is not much of a problem. Just a little tug or firm push needed. This of course should ease as cooler weather comes. The one thing I thought of that was strange is that as an older person that might have a health issue in the future, I only lock the keypad deadbolt. That way, my son and neighbors can get in if they need to. Otherwise, I am sure first responders would have to come through a window because they're not getting through the door. Very satisfied, and recommended to the owner of my alarm company.
John Myers gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
08/16/2018
Excellent product, repeat customer.
Excellent product, repeat customer.
Santiago Aragon gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
08/09/2018
I haven't had to test it out yet (thankfully), but this product is well made, the installation is quick and easy, and it is a solid way to add an extra line of defense to your home. It may give you the time you need to ready yourself to fight back or to lead your family to escape. I would highly recommend this product.
Travis Warwick gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
08/08/2018
Great product
I have installed over 100 armor kits and had only 1 break in with the armor installed. This is a great product. It really helps. Quite a few attempts but only 1 made it in. Highly recommended.
Carlos Maldonado gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
08/06/2018
Feel more secure
My door is more secure now and i feel much safer. Thank You guys.
Delmar Mark Tyler gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
08/06/2018
Excellent product!
Michael Mannelli gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
08/03/2018
Armor Concepts makes a really great product!
Very satisfied with this product. Note that you may need to score the door jamb so that the plate and trim is flush with the wall - really a minor cosmetic preference. I've recommended this product to severeal of my friends and have a set on each door of my home. Relatively easy installation too.
Nicholas Whitson gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
08/01/2018
Great product!
This is a wonderful product! Easy to install and strong !!
Debra Jursinski gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
07/27/2018
I have purchased many products from door jamb armor because I have confidence in armor Concepts products such as the pry shield and the door jamb armor max kit. These products will protect your home from violent intrusion without electricity, batteries or maintenance. Door jamb armor has your back, be safe.
Robert Fogg gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
07/27/2018
Like it, Love it & a must have!
I love this product on my home. Guarantee to make the bad guys think twice. Easy DIY (look for the instructions in the box).
Troy Hampe gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
07/25/2018
A must have item for any entry door
Once I read the details of the shield, I was very confident in the idea that it would offer the protection I wanted. As the police call it....to mule kick a door in....this device will deter shut activities. A solid core door will definitely be protected as the hinge, jams, lock area are all protected. Prying with a bar is very much eliminated as the metal reinforcement makes it near impossible to pry the door or lock open. Once installed, the post-installation view is minimal, but the detail you see gives the impression to a potential thief that he is not going to have access as he expected. That convinces him that he must go to an easier target. Team this kit with a good lockset and you have made your door an exceptional passage that can not easily be forced open. I must recommend that anyone should review their needs and definitely install this device in all areas that require a shield of protection.
Phil Brening gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
07/24/2018
I have Door Armor installed on all of my exterior doors. The installation was straightforward, and the construction is solid. Hopefully it will never have to be put to the test, but the peace of mind makes it worth every penny.
David Keeton gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
07/20/2018
Love it!
Having double front doors made us worry about security of just the deadbolt. Using the floor brace holding both doors in place is genius. WE can’t even get in when that’s in place so it eases our minds for night or when we are away.
Dean Glover gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review
07/19/2018
The system is well thought out and well designed. I have a high level of confidence in the system preventing break-ins through any of the four doors we "armored". I did not install the brass night lock because we have ceramic tile on concrete and it seemed redundant to the double door kit. It would be the ultimate protection for anyone trying to "kick in" the double entry doors. When installing I previously sent a suggestion that you should include (or include) a small amount of thin "seal tape" (or something) to replace the material removed to install the armor device. It is certainly not large, but we can see daylight in the area where the Armor piece is installed when the door is closed. This is not necessary, but you have thought of so many aspects of protecting against break-ins I would think that little thing would just be the frosting on the cake. Anyway, great concept, well designed system.
DAYTON WITTKE gave Armor Concepts a 5 star review