• Lauren Roxburgh

  • Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

  • Total reviews: 36

Business description

Click Here to add your company description

08/04/2019
Joanna Kruszec selfie
I absolutely adore it:) Initially I was skeptical about this program. However, since the first classes I have been delighted with the good vibes of Lauren. The effects in the body came later, but the most important and at the same time the most surprising were changes in my self-feeling and thinking about myself and my body. I recommend this course to anyone who returns to the activity after the break - in my case caused by the birth of 3 children. Lauren gives a positive dose of energy, exercises of varying degrees of difficulty and specific dietary tips. And the whole packaged in a gorgeous form, which is watched with real pleasure!
Joanna Kruszec gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
08/10/2019
Lauren's Aligned Life Studio is one of the best workouts I have ever done. I have been practicing this every day for only a week and I already feeling stronger, leaner, confident and empowered to take on the day. I highly recommend it. You won't regret it.
Sarah Kingsbury gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
07/23/2019
Lauren, I didn’t participate FaceBook-wise but your workouts and support have helped me immensely. Years of scar tissue (and great stories!) kept me current with Pilates, workouts, PT. But your help freeing my fascia (and pains, plural) has opened me up again - given me back flexibility. My husband now has a foam roller and joins me most mornings. A wholehearted thank you to you and all at Lo Rox!
Suzanne Sisson-Price gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
07/14/2019
Finding Lauren’s book The Power Source along with the Aligned Life studio has been a life changer! Integrating these principles and movements into daily life is truly a fountain of youth for body, mind and soul.
Sarah Brown gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
07/07/2019
Week #1: I have only done 3 of the online workouts and purchased all the tools so I waited until I had them to start. Laurens stretches and exercises are like none I have ever done. I can tell they target all the important areas. I have been an athlete for years and have always struggled with a large gut area (part genetic and part I love food and wine) so I am hoping this is going to do the trick. At age 56 I have tried just about everything!
Kirsten Trygg gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
07/07/2019
I love Lauren's program, I have been doing it for a week and am feeling fantastic.
Leslie Brandon gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
06/26/2019
I have loved working with these videos. I’m a visual person, and it is so important for me to see how Lauren shares details about each activity. She makes things easy to understand as she talks through how they are important in understanding alignment. I love how she incorporates Pilates into the moves also. I highly recommend these videos for your practice!
Linda Blaisdell gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
06/21/2019
Loving that I am feeling taller and leaner. My waist is even coming back!
Lynn Day gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
06/11/2019
Like Lauren describes, a lot of work outs I’ve tried have left my muscles feeling tense and dense. The LoRox work outs really do help me feel like my body is elongated, joints lubricated, and organs healthy. The biggest improvements I’ve noticed are my posture and GI bloat! I’ve slowly also accumulated the LoRox equipment, starting with the domes and the body sphere... everything is high quality, I’ve now returned 3 other foam rollers and am loving the LoRox brand ones. The work outs and equipment speak for themselves and I’m hooked. I only wish routines came out more frequently and there were a way to queue them up to form a back-to-back custom order routine! (Also my mom tried my aligned domes once and now wants a set as well!)
Alia Kaakani gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
05/23/2019
This work out is amazing! For the past few months I have been seeing a Pelvic Floor Physical Therapist and strengthing my core is key to the success of this therapy. Finding ways at home to work on my deep core has been a challenge until I read Lauren's new book The Power Source and discovered her studio! My favorite video is the Deep Core Body Sphere Work Out - I'm already feeling stronger, more stable, I've improved my breathing and my belly is a little flatter! I can't wait to try more videos! Thank you for providing such awesome material for women that is not only fun to do, but helpful!
Dani Seaton gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
05/18/2019
I’m a believer! I joined Aligned Life after pre-ordering The Power Source. I already own Lauren’s first book and appreciate her work. What I’ve learned after using the videos for a couple of weeks is that 1) I am feeling so good that I look forward to doing the videos 2) I can feel my stubborn body changing in positive ways (which is almost a miracle for me!) and 3) I love the way Lauren explains proper form and the benefits of the exercises she chooses. I’ve been able to apply her tips to deepen the work in similar exercises in my pilates class (and my instructor noticed!!). I appreciate that the videos are different lengths, so I can do a shorter one when I’m pressed for time, or many when I have more time. I also appreciate the positivity and self love - it’s part of what will keep me coming back for more. ??????
Susan Evans gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
05/06/2019
When I first started the TSY challenge I promised myself that I would stay true to Lauren's philosophy that by doing the program 3x a week I would see results. For someone who has spent the last 35+ years doing everything from lifting weights to aerobics to lose weight or reshape my body, this was a big change. Boy am I so glad I took the leap--not only did I drop about a dress size, my morning blood sugar drops have all but disappeared and I walk with confidence and ease. I can't wait to start the next challenge, and with the support of Lo and her team, as well as the Tribe, I'm sure I'm going to see even more results!
Sara Smits van Oyen gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
05/05/2019
I have been following Lauren now for about two years using the foam roller and rebounder. I absolutely love this workout combination! It feels so good and fits perfectly with my busy lifestyle. The ten week program was worth every penny! I love that the videos in the library can be revisited any time. I am already looking forward to doing them again! Thank you!
Lucia Saboe gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
05/03/2019
The Aligned Studio is absolutely amazing!! Lo provides numerous videos to guide you through whatever your fitness or wellness goals are. Growing up doing all the sports; basketball, gymnastics, track & soccer my lower half was always thicker. Now my body is finally becoming longer, leaner more sculpted and I am having more energy than I thought possible!! To anyone who might be skeptical about the many benefits of foam rolling and rebounding let me reassure you IT WORKS!! Lo is the “Body Whisperer” and will show you how to take better care of your emotional and physical well being. She’s a godsend and I’m forever grateful for her willingness to share her gifts to help others reach their goals and wellness potential. #alignedtribeforlife
Jacy Kowalyszyn gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
04/29/2019
I've started to join the tribe, because I wanted the full on training experience. I'm a goop follower and always loved the interviews and mini workouts but have come to a point where that wasn't enough to transform my body and make me feel it again. Two years ago I suffered half a year from a deep rooted inflammation at my lower back, I gained 10 kilos and was a bit at a loss of how to reconnect with my body and get my feel good weight and shape again. I did 15 years classic ballet training and several years of vinyasa yoga before the inflammation happened. I already started to lose weight again and did some gentle Iyenga yoga but still the areas that I wanted to tackle remained unimpressed from my workouts. Then I started to follow you on Instagram and watched your aligned life workouts and gave it a shot. So far my body is reacting really well to the softer movements on the roller and I have the feeling that I get my core strength back. THANK YOU!
Jennifer Wegerhoff gave Lauren Roxburgh a 4 star review
03/04/2019
I love how the studio makes exercise an easy, daily addition to my busy schedule. Lauren's classes are positive, motivational, and effective!
Sierra Christensen gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review
02/18/2019
TSYT has become my lifestyle. Every pillar is so fulfilling. Nothing could stop me from joining TSYT, it's the perfect program for all. As you can practice any where anytime. My husband says I have changed from the top of my head to the tips of my toes, my hair is thicker, my body way leaner, I actually have a waist, and my confidence in myself has grown taller too! Plus I feel a self awareness that wasn't present before LoRox. It deepens with each rolling sequence. The three benefits I've seen/felt are: lean body confidence awareness I recommend TSYT to everyone because it doesn't let you down. It's such a supportive program in every step, your results will be through the roof! Along with your self esteem. Thank you Lauren Roxburgh for creating this lifestyle. I'm in. Forever. Plus I'm telling everyone, my clients ask "Okay what are you doing? You look great!" I text them your website and say "This. Is what I'm doing. Join!"
Gai Russo gave Lauren Roxburgh a 5 star review